May Wrap Up

*managed to access some hot spot connection, so, OF COURSE, IMMA USE IT TO THE FULLEST POSSIBLE EXTENT. NOT SCHEDULED BY THE WAY.

Sup, my lovely people! How’s it going? Caan you believe that May is already over? GOODNESS. MEH. I’M NOT READY FOR JUNE BECAUSE SCHOOL WHICH MEANS LOADS OF WORK. May was a pretty good month because I read 8 books! Double the usual number I’ve read so far in any given month this year. BUUUT, YA KNOW WHAT? SOME OF THE BOOKS I READ WERE PRETTY SHORT (LIKE 220 PAGES PAGES OR SOMETHING) Still, I’m happy that I’m going well ahead of schedule on goodreads! Enough blabbering. Let’s get to the wrap up. 

     

:

*all of the above linked to my goodreads reviews*

REVIEWS ON THE BLOG: 


    This month was an okay month from the blogging perspective. I managed to post three reviews, introduced a new feature : PERSPECTIVE PALETTE where I’ll be sharing my photography, participated in my first ever Fierce Fangirl Friday hosted by my sweet pea, Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd  and finally tried my hand at scheduling posts which is AWESOME! I was not pretty consistent in posting: two posts in two consecutive days and then no post at all for a week and then three posts, followed by eight days of no posts but that’s always happening, CAN’T HELP IT YO. Here are the posts that I managed to put out this month:

    Oh and last month’s wrap-up, if you haven’t read it yet: 

      AROUND THE BLOGOSPHERE: (Yay, Anj finally decided that she had to include this thing here. A HUGE THANK YOU TO Riya @ MyBookishLife and Shealea @ ThatBookshelfBitch for inspiring me!)

      1. RIYA @ THEBOOKISHLIFE talks about the types of book buying people. Go read this post now. relatablerelatablerelatable.
      2. MUKTA @ BORNFREE shares her AMAZING photography skills with us through her new feature ‘Nature Captures’
      3. CAIT @ PAPERFURY shares 12 amazing hacks for bookstagrammers to up their game in #booktography because why not? *books be my fav, I know they’re your fav too*
      4. SHEALEA @ THATBOOKSHELFBITCH reviews ‘Windfall’ by Jennifer. E.Smith and you have to check out her reviews. On point and precise.
      5. MAY @ FOREVERANDEVERLY discusses the importance of characters and why she always prefers a character driven book. #MaytheMangoQueenliveforever *Bless you, May*
      6. JACKIE @ TOOMUCHOFABOOKNERD launches her new meme ‘Fierce Fangirl Friday’ and it’s literally so cool!

      BOOKS READ: 24/50 (48% DONE) 

      DIVERSE BOOKS READ: 1

      CLASSICS READ: 2

      POETRY COLLECTIONS READ: 0

      READATHONS PARTICIPATES: 0 

      I actually listened to the same thing almost on repeat. What’s that, you may ask? Adele’s album ’25’ . GOSH. I KNOW. IT WAS RELEASED BACK IN 2015 BUT I JUST FLIPPED OVER AND STARTED LISTENING TO IT. AGAIN. BUT. LISTEN TO THESE SONGS FROM ’25’

      • REMEDY
      • LOVE IN THE DARK
      • RIVER LEA
      • WATER UNDER THE BRIDGE

      Additionally, I also listened to these:

      • Whatever it Takes by Imagine Dragons
      • Rockabye (cover by Madilyn Bailey)
      • Galway Girl by Ed Sheeran

      I SUCK AT KEEPING UP WITH MY TBR . GUESS I JUST NEED TO REPEAT THE SAME.

      HOPING THAT MY LIBRARY GETS THIS SOON.

      THAT’S IT! HOW WAS YOUR MAY? Hope you guys liked this post!-Anj xx

      15 thoughts on “May Wrap Up

        • Anj @ seaweed books says:

          HOTSPOTS ARE LIKE MY SAVIOURS RN, MAY!!😂 And THAT POST WAS LEGIT AWESOME OKAY? Plus, Uncle Rick. DO YOU NEED ANYTHING ELSE? I was actually sweating so much when typing up this post. WHY? CUZ I WAS SO DAMN AFRAID THAT THE HOTSPOT CONNECTION WOULD BE TURNED OFF BY MY MOM. Luckily, she didn’t. So yaayyyy. Also,WELCOME TO GOODREADS!!!!!!!!AYYY I’M SO HAPPYYY😍Ikr I forget what i want to say almost every time. #sucks 😅

          Liked by 1 person

          • May @ Forever and Everly says:

            OMG SWEATING IS ME WHEN MY WIFI IS ABOUT TO TURN OFF IN LIKE FIVE MINUTES AND I’M FINDING THE GIFS. XD Yay GR!!! I’m excited — tho I still need to ask my mom for “permission”. #badMay Also help??? Idk why I’m nervous to ask her but???

            Liked by 1 person

          • Anj @ seaweed books says:

            My mom actually knows that I use goodreads. When she asks me what I’m doing on the phone, 99/100 times, I’m actually on GOODREADS,so I tell her that. And I also have explained what goodreads is..and she’s like,”Oh,something that’s related to reading..okay.” But she forgets all of this so very often!!!Argghh. So yeah. Just explain what it is to your mom. As simple as that. You can do this, May!!!!❤❤

            Liked by 1 person

          • May @ Forever and Everly says:

            I know, I was gonna ask her for it and then she was on the phone for soooo loooong, and I decided to be a #rebel and make my account. So now I’ll pretend like I’m just asking for it for the first time??? #liar

            Like

      1. Shealea says:

        Aww, this is incredibly sweet! Glad I somehow inspired you to highlight other bloggers. 😊 And thanks as well for including my review! I’m very flattered.

        Hope your June turns out as amazing as you are!!! 💕

        Liked by 1 person

      2. booksandnerdles says:

        Fantastic wrap-up! I recently re-read the Percy Jackson series, too. Your reviews on Goodreads made me laugh! And I’m about halfway done with Trials of Apollo! SO GOOD! I don’t know if it’s just bias because I love Uncle Rick or it’s really just that good. As for Night? I haven’t read it since middle school, but I’d love to revisit that novel as an adult.

        Like

      3. breenysbooks says:

        I’m seeing so much Rick Riordan on this list which makes me super happy. Have you read The Kane Chronicles yet? That’s my favorite series by him!

        I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.

        If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

        Like

      Leave a Reply

      