FIERCE FANGIRL FRIDAY:Pirates of the Caribbean

Jack Sparrow is my Spirit Animal. You should probably be knowing, by now, that this post is going to be about PotC.*

*I’ve always had a special place for the franchise, even as a kid, but recently, it just escalated to a whole new level. And PotC. Y’ALL KNOW ABOUT THIS RIGHT? PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN.

I’m so glad to be doing my first ever Fierce Fangirl Friday! This meme was created by my lovely unicorn Jackie@ toomuchofabooknerd and I’m so HAPPY that she created this meme, because, who doesn’t love a dose of healthy fangirling?

Jackie says,

Whenever you have something, anything to fangirl about – whether it be a book, TV show, music, celebrities, your pet, the universe, finding your soulmate or just a recent meal that you’ve had – Fierce Fangirl Friday is your opportunity to do so! It doesn’t matter if it’s a recent obsession of yours or something you’ve been loving for a while!

RAISE YOU HANDS, PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN GEEKS! 

*IS ACTUALLY FLAILING HER ARMS SO FAST THAT THEY’RE ALMOST COMING OFF*

So, when you actually adore a movie franchise or a TV show, you end up binge-watching everything related to it. YOU ACTUALLY GOBBLE EVERY SINGLE THING RELATED TO IT.

This is coming from someone who has experienced all of the things mentioned above. And when you’re so obsessed, you go to Pinterest to create a board so let dedicated to the said fandom. Am I even making sense? Probably not. But that’s alright.

WHO needs a healthy amount of fangirling anyway? I AIN’T GONNA STARVE. HERE. I WON’T LET YOU STARVE. HERE. I OFFER YOU A BIG BOWL FULL OF ALL CAPS.

TORTUGA? TORTUGA.

Pinterest: seawedbooks
*A WHOLE PINTEREST BOARD DEDICATED TO PIRATES OF THE CARIBBEAN YAAS*

I HAVE TO THANK MY SAUKERL COUSIN FOR MAKING ME SO OBSESSED WITH POTC. And making me a huge #Willabeth shipper. Take a bow, dear. I know what I’m saying doesn’t make any sense to those who haven’t watched the movies, so wait. Let me take a deep breath and explain it all to you. Coherently. 

First off. Jack Sparrow. Captain Jack Sparrow is the most fantastic pirate ever.

People do have issues with him. BUT HE’S ALWAYS GOT THIS, “I DON’T EVEN CARE ABOUT THE WORLD, I ROCK.” ATTITUDE. And that is so badass. Plus, I love his quirky personality. I’m pretty sure that if Jack was sorted into a Hogwarts house, it would be Ravenclaw because he is really smart and sarcastic and people don’t even understand what he’s doing but in the end, BAM! He escapes outta all the madness and somehow manages to escape his enemies. Jack’s eccentricity CANNOT be matched with at all. TRY AS HARD AS YOU CAN. HE’S DA BAWSE YA KNOW. Oh and also, Johnny Depp playing Jack’s role is simply another bonus point to adore Jack. POTC wouldn’t be POTC without this dude. Come, let’s bask in Captain Jack Sparrow’s absurdity:

  • HE LOVES HIS HAT. SO MUCH THAT HE CANNOT PART WITH IT.
  • HAS THE WEIRDEST BACK STORIES. (Well, he made most of that stuff up, but honestly, SEA TURTLES, MATE? HOW DID YOU STRAP HAIR FROM YOUR BACK ONTO SOME SEA TURTLES AND HOW THE HECK DID YOU SAIL? THAT’S A TALL TALE. *he bartered with Wine merchants lol, that’s the truth*)
  • Another thing I love about him is that he is #ORIGINAL to the core. AHHHH. AND HIS HUMOUR IS SO ON POINT. HANDS DOWN, HE’S GOT SOME OF THE BEST DIALOGUES IN THE FILM.
  • Apparently tells the truth A LOT but nobody believes him. *wink*
  • PIRATE. FASHION. GOaaaaals.
  • *claims* to be THE best pirate. GOTTA GIVE IT TO HIM.
  • Is a captain. Nobody calls him a captain. *Excluding Anj, of course*

I’m surprised that I haven’t shouted ‘I LOVE THE BLACK PEARL AND IT’S RIGHTEOUS CAPTAIN (Jack, lol)’ by now. Oh wait, now I have.

unnamed (1)

WILL AND ELIZABETH. #OTPALERT. #OTPALERT.

THESE TWO. ADORABLE TO THE POWER OF INFINITY. ORLANDO THOUGH 😍

I LOVE ELIZABETH SO DAMN MUCH. SHE’S SUCH A POWERFUL WOMAN AND YAAAS.WHILE WATCHING THE MOVIES, I WAS GOING, “SLAYYY GURL. PUT THE AY IN SLAY” Seriously. Her character goes throughs so much development and it’s HELLA AMAZING TO SEE. She’s the perfect example of the word ‘Pirate’ too. Along with Captain Jack Sparrow, that is.

WILL IS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC WITH HIS SWORD AND ACTUALLY ‘practices a lot so that he can defeat a pirate when he meets one.’ HE LOVES ELIZABETH SO MUCH BUT HE’S TOO SHY TO ADMIT IT. AND THEN HE DOES. AND THEN HEART BREAK. *calm down, Anj. Your readers are backing away. Stop screaming so much*

AH. GOSH. HOW DO I EXPLAIN HOW AMAZING THESE PEOPLE ARE. THEY ARE LEGIT GOALS OKAY? *cries*

unnamed (8)

ONTO BARBOSSA AND HIS CREW.

Barbossa=YER MAH BOY. He takes everything he possibly can and gives nothing back. #typicalpirate.  Plus sarcasm and a sailor’s mouth. LITERALLY.AUTHORITATIVE AND CUNNING AND BRILLIANT AND IS PERFECT EVEN WHEN HE LOSES A LEG.

ALRIGHT. NOW FOR SOME FUN GIFS. FT. THE HOLY TRINITY *AKA JACK, ELIZABETH AND WILL* AND BARBOSSA.

unnamed (5)

AND WILL’S EXPRESSION HERE. NAILED IT.

unnamed (3)

Honourable Mentions:

  1. COMMODORE NORRINGTON. SERIOUSLY. THIS MAN.
  2. MASTERS PINTEL AND RAGETTI *correction: word genius RAGETTI.*
  3. CALYPSO. SO. DAMN. MYSTERIOUS. I LOVE you.
  4. Angelica. *you still were badass gurl*

THAT MADE NO SENSE WHATSOEVER. 0% STRUCTURE. 100% GUSH FEST. (100% caps)

HA.HA.HA. Let me sign off with another Cap’n Jack Sparrow gif.

unnamed

*all gifs from le interwebs*

ALSO, I CANNOT WAIT TO SEE DEAD MEN TELL NO TALES. GOODNESS. *HIDES IN A CORNER AND CRIES A BUCKET LOAD OF HAPPY TEARS*

Hope y’all liked this post! Please do come back for more. I sounded like an absolute PARROT in this post, what with all the screaming.

Let me know about your current obsessions in the comments!

-Anj xx

19 thoughts on “FIERCE FANGIRL FRIDAY:Pirates of the Caribbean”

  1. AHHHHHH!!! YAY TO YOUR FIRST EVER FIERCE FANGIRL FRIDAY POST!!! I’M SO HAPPY ABOUT THIS I COULD CRY ❤

    AND YOU CHOSE TO FANGIRL ABOUT POTC LIKE YAAASSSS I AM IN LOVE WITH THESE MOVIES!!! God, I remember binge-watching them as a kid and like every year, one of the TV channels here does this thing where they show the 4 (?) POTC movies on Sunday AND IT'S AWESOME!

    And YES to everything you said about Jack Sparrow I am in love with that dude AND CAN WE TALK ABOUT WILL AND ELIZABETH I MEAN !!!!! THEY'RE PERFECT TOGETHER *BIGGEST HEART EYES EVER*

    The new movie came out here on Thursday and I need to convince one of my friends to come with me!!!!! Wonderful post, my dear Anj ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    1. POTC IS LEGIT SO AMAZING. AND CAPTAIN JACK SPARROW IS THE BEST EEEEEK😻🙈For some reason, the fifth movie has two names? Dead Men Tell No Tales AND Salazar’s revenge (it’s titled Salazar’s Revenge in India)??! ❤ I cannot wait to watch the fifth movie, goodness.

      Will and Elizabeth. ASJ D DNDJJ JJ JD. YAAAAAAS. SO DAMN PERFECT. #GOAAALS.
      Oh and also, thank you, Jackie! 💛

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ahh really? I think here in Germany it’s called Salazar’s Revenge as well! Me neither, it’s going to be so good! And Kaya Scodelario (is that how you write her name IDK) is in this one and the guy who stars in The Giver movie???!?! IT’S GONNA BE AWESOME!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I loved this post! I just finished PotC 1 yesterday … and it was so amazing! I loved it to death. Jack was literally the best pirate and the best captain EVER, and I loved Will and Elizabeth sooo much! I can’t wait to watch the second one … I’m so excited! It was seriously one of the best movies I’ve watched in sooo long and it was so funny and exciting and thrilling and just … agh! Elizabeth was my favorite, I think. I know the actor (Keira Knightley) from other stuff, and I was already a huge fan, so … yeah, it was a treat to see her act in this and be awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG YAAAS CONTINUE ON WITH THE FRANCHISE. IT GETS 9283738392 TIMES BETTER!! #Willabeth is DA BEST AHHH. Elizabeth’s badass nature is something I LOVE and good God. It gets even better with every movie. Yo ho, a pirate’s life for me. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

