The Happiness Tag 

HOLA FAM! 

I was tagged by the lovely Nadwa @ Painfully Fictional to do ‘The Happiness Tag’ and here it is! Head over to her beautiful blog to check her version out. 

Warning : TINY, TINY POST AHEAD. 

*all gifs from le interwebs*

FIVE THINGS THAT MAKE YOU HAPPY:

  • Books. Anything bookish. I adore books so much because they are such wonderful stress-relievers. Oh and also, they can be the best buddy you can ever have. 
  • Aesthetics: DO I NEED TO SAY ANYTHING ELSE TO JUSTIFY THIS? *NO, I GUESS, BECAUSE EVERYBODY KNOWS ANJ’S OBSESSION WITH AESTHETICS lol*

  • Cartooning: Again, one of the best remedies to relieve stress; great for impatient people (like me, haha) and really relaxing. So, if your brain’s under real big trouble, that is, if you can’t think straight, TRY CARTOONING NOW. It’s really easy and you don’t have to follow any rules, you just have to be you! 
  • Sleeping: I know. Y’all are going to be asking this question, “SIRIUSLY, ANJ?” Duh. YEAH. SLEEP=VITAL=IMPORTANT. I so love sleeping. It’s gotta be my fav thing ever. People ain’t gonna be irritating you (unless you have one very cheeky sis*cousin* YOU KNOW WHO YOU ARE), and why deal with all the nonsensical stuff when you can be away, dreaming about Hogwarts and Camp Half-blood and Narnia and Pirates and absurd things? 
  • BINGE-WATCHING LILLY’S VIDEOS (a.k.a IISuperwomanII) because seriously, they are the best. I LOVE HOW QUIRKY LILLY IS AND SHE IS THIS AMAZING HUMAN BEING*UNICORN, TO BE PRECISE* and I adore how very genuine she is. Seriously, she is DA BAWSE. 
  • CRICKET: *Hey Anj, this included makes six. You only need five.* One can always do with extras! CRICKET. AH. I adore this sport. I suck at playing the game, but I just love watching people play cricket and as always, #bleedblue because I’ve got a problem and I cannot stop obsessing over cricket. 
  • WHOOPS SEVEN NOW. HOW CAN I FORGET MANGOES AND JACK FRUITS? THEY MAKE MY SOUL DANCE WITH HAPPINESS. 

*I do have several things that make me happy but these just happen to be a tiny snippet out of the never-ending list of things I love. DON’T MAKE ME CHOOSE DUDE. 

FIVE SONGS THAT MAKE YOU FEEL HAPPY: 

  • Macarena by Los Del Rio
  • Galway Girl by Ed Sheeran 
  • I Bet My Life by Imagine Dragons
  • La La La (Brasil) by Shakira
  • Stand by You by Rachel Platten

UGH I KNOW MOST OF YOU WOULD’VE HEARD ALL OF THE SONGS MENTIONED ABOVE…. Do you have any songs to suggest? Artists maybe? Let me know in the comments! 

That’s that! BUT WAIT, LEMME TAG PEOPLE. 

  1. Shruti @ thisislit
  2. May @ foreverandeverly
  3. Holly @ thenutfreenerd
  4. Riya @ mybookylife
  5. Vicky @ booksandstrips
  6. Jackie @ toomuchofabooknerd
  7. Mirra @ ayoungwriter’sdream
  8. Danielle @ booksvertigoandtea
  9. Mukta @ bornfree
  10. AND YOUUUUUUU. 

     Hope you guys liked reading this post. Again, sorry for my week-long absence here. I’m hoping to catch up with your posts soon! ❤

    Anj xx

    27 thoughts on “The Happiness Tag 

    1. Shruti | This is Lit says:

      I usually *say* I’ll do tags and never end up doing them, but I think I’ll do this one.

      Also, Anj, I don’t believe in God(s), but I think if He had a flesh, it would taste like mangoes. (Real nice, Shruti.🤦🏼‍♀️) And its mango season now! All bangnapallis for Shruti!❤️❤️

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Mahriya @ MyBookishLife says:

      AHem – Rachel Platten = awesome
      she played the fiddle in an irish band but she fell in love with an english man.
      ed sheeran = awesome
      YEAH
      okay, um! THANK YOU FOR THIS TAG!!!!!!!!!! It loooks sooooo funnnnn! SUPERWOMAN, BOOKS, AESTHETICS, CARTOON, SLEEP _ ARE WE TWWIINNS??? Shawn Mendes is awesome too and um….who else? YEAH, thats all i can think of

      Liked by 1 person

    3. May @ Forever and Everly says:

      WELL IF YOU DIDN’T INCLUDE MANGOES WE WERE GOING TO HAVE A PROBLEM. Also, yes to books (obviously) and YES TO AESTHETICS. AESTHETICS RULE MY LIFE. If something is not aesthetic, it obviously is not worthy. XD And lollllll I thought you said “crickets” instead of “cricket” and I was like “How do you like crickets, Anj. They are SO. FREAKIN. ANNOYING.” Imagine Dragon is great (I really love Believer right now) and SHAKIRA’S VOICE IS BOSS. Thanks so much for tagging me, Anj dear!!! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    Leave a Reply

    