The Aesthetic Blogger Award

Sup people! Your girl, Anj is back with something really aesthetic. Well, dun dun dun. *Drum roll please* THE BLOGGER AESTHETIC AWARD!! (Anj lacks creativity) I saw this tag float past me when I was reading blogposts of people I love following here, and BAM! Louise from geniereads had done this tag, so I ventured into planning doing this tag! Go And check Louise’s lovely blog out because she is the sweetest unicorn you’ll ever meet and I mean it. Let’s get started shaaaaaall we?  (For once, Anj decided to do a tag she wanted to do spontaneously without procrastinating.) Oh and also, here is the amazing creator of this tag/award: Liam from Heyashers

THE RULES: 


  • Collect any number of images that you feel represent you as a person—your personality, aspirations, favorite things, anything at all that makes you you.

  • Put your chosen images together into a collage of whatever size and shape you find pleasing.
  • Share your masterpiece with everyone, in all the places.
  • Maybe nominate other bloggers as a way to tell them, “Hey, you, I think you’re awesome, and we should celebrate that awesomeness.”
  • Share these rules. 

SO GUESS WHAT. ANJ DECIDED THAT SHE’S GONNA MAKE TWO AESTHETIC COLLAGES!  GET THE TWO SIDES OF ME! (or it was because I have a lot of things I like)

*all pictures in this collage are mine.*
*all pictures in this collage are from pinterest*

Things that define me:

  • warm tones: ah. I adore rustic, warm tones. 
  • long black hair: I simply love my black hair and it is *cough* according to Anj’s patience for maintaining her hair*cough* long. 
  • Patterns :mehendi, rangoli, kolam. Anything. Just GIMME patterns. 
  • Books: NO. EXPLANATION. NEEDED. 
  • Light/diyas/candles: Ahh I love these for the light they give out, the bokehs when blurred and it just sends a warm feeling all over. 
  • my inner rebel : aka the side which I love. 
  • Painting and anything involving art: I’m a sucker for art because art connects people all around the world. 
  • My Indian heritage: I ADORE MY CULTURE. 
  • rain drops: *especially* on window panes. Make you feel all cosy. 
  • old book, new books. 
  • the feel of pages
  • Anything pertaining to history. (To fuel the inner geek inside me)
  • sky: weird obsessions yaayyy.

      I NOMINATE:

        And that’s it! Hope y’all liked this post! How will you define your personality? 

        -Anj xx

        10 thoughts on “The Aesthetic Blogger Award”

        Leave a Reply

        