Angels and Demons by Dan Brown

Science and religion are not at odds. Science is simply too young to understand.

M Y   R A T I N G: 3/5 STARS

In short :

I’m going to keep this short. This book was good, but very disappointing after all the hype it has got. I had expected something really huge and massive plus was anticipating some new twist or turn, but the book went like I predicted. Though, Dan Brown has weaved the plot thoroughly, I felt that there were still a few unanswered questions. An entertaining read but could have been more than that.
Anj Rambles :

ALRIGHT PEOPLE. I’M GOING TO BE TALKING ABOUT THIS BOOK WHICH MOST OF YOU WOULD HAVE READ. 

This book was entertaining but not the kind of ‘PHENOMENAL’ I’d wanted it to be. Right from the beginning, Brown doesn’t fail to have the reader hooked. But, the middle part of the book just fell short for me. 

Langdon is our superhero who can decipher clues, jump over coffins, travel underground and what not. And there we have his sidekick, Vittoria, extremely brilliant and fiery. Both characters form a perfect team. 

THINGS I LIKED ABOUT THIS BOOK:

  • DAYUM HISTORY GIVE IT TO MEEEEEE. 
  • OKAY THERE IS A LOT OF ACTION HERE. 
  • UMMM…. DAN YOU CANNOT JUST RACE THE STORY AWAY. 
  • ah so the illuminati… 
  • SCIENCE. MAN. SCIENCE. 
  • SCIENCE. 
  • GIMME THE SCIENCE. 
  • Assassin. 
  • HISTORY. 
  • HISTORY. 
  • HISTORY. 
  • HISTORY. 

THINGS I DIDN’T LIKE ABOUT THIS BOOK:

  • FELL SHORT IN THE MIDDLE. 
  • TOO MUCH  RUNNING  OVER THINGS
  • Too fast paced. 
  • A lot of things happening at once. 
  • The ‘hero’ troupe being played all over again.
  • ‘The murderer is someone else’ troupe. 
  • THE FACT THAT THIS BOOK LET ME DOWN. I HAD EXPECTED MORE. 

AND THERE YOU HAVE IT!!! This is a totally incoherent review of Anj, so I hope you had fun reading it! 

-Anj xx

5 thoughts on “Angels and Demons by Dan Brown

  1. The Past Due Book Review says:

    It’s difficult to go into a book with high expectations only to have them floundered by the end of your reading. This happened to me with a book I was really excited to review last fall and then absolutely hated it when I read it. Also, the second act is always difficult to keep interesting so it doesn’t surprise me that you found the middle lacking. Nice review!

    Like

  2. Jayasri says:

    Nice review!
    For me, this book was well-paced and well plotted, but it was NOT well written.
    A plethora of non sequiturs, cluttered information and humongous details stare you in the face. But all in all, it worked pretty well for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

