2017 goals. 

So, Anj has officially come back from the dead. You guys can describe her as ‘Da girl who went absconding blah blah’ 

Jokes aside, I’ve seen many people posting their 2016-whoops- 2017 reading goals (see, old habits die hard?) and I did have mine planned long agao but it’s only now that I’m typing all of that. Better late then never.

  • Read 50 books. 

As I couldn’t complete my 40 book challenge both in 2015 and 2016(because I’m a lazy bum) I’m gonna try harder this year and complete 50 books (you heard right)Fingers crossed. 

  • Read 10 tomes (aka books above 500 pages)

I really wanna try some heavy books this year, so hopefully I’ll get to that soon. Soon. 

  • Read diversely. 

Y’all know. Diversity is a very big part of who I am. Being Indian, I try to incorporate diverse books as much as I can into my stash pile of books. I feel that it defines who I am and I indeed am really proud to include Indian authors into the list.

  • READ MORE FANTASY AND HISTORICAL FICTION. 

Two of my very favourite genres right there, I need to binge on some series and quench my fantasy thirst. 

  • Take notes while reading, Mark up quotes etc. 

This has been something I’ve been struggling with since I was very young. I just can’t seem to remember the details of a book or its plot accurately and sometimes, I miss out quotes I’d intended to mark, review points, the plot, themes reflected blah blah. Basically, I’m trying to study each one of the novels I’m reading. 

  • READ 8 CLASSICS. 

AHH. CLASSICS. This has been one genre that I’ve struggled with and indeed am struggling. Why, you ask? HA. One petty reason. They haven’t sucked me entirely into their worlds and the prints of the classics I own are too closely packed. There. 

  • Post reviews up here. 

SELF EXPLANATORY. RIGHT? 

  • Reach 120 followers.
  • Post frequently and regularly. 
  • Improve blog design. 
  • Put out quality content. 
  • No filler posts. 
  • Include non bookish/lifestyle blog posts. 
  • Try to interact with more book bloggers. 
  • Poetry. Post my poetry here. 

THAT’S ABOUT IT. 

And you’ll get a blog post after a month. Lol. Just kidding guys. Will try to post as much as possible. 

-Anj xx

7 thoughts on “2017 goals. 

  1. Tyler Wright says:

    Since you had reading more fantasy as one of your goals, I am assuming that you enjoy reading nonfiction. I also saw that you have a goal to read more classics, which I can help you with!

    If you are looking for more nonfiction to read, please stop by my page. I post book reviews of biographies, classics, and inspiring nonfiction.

    https://thewrightread.com/

    Liked by 1 person

  2. rambling kori says:

    Good Luck on your reading goals!

    If you want to read tomes and classics then you can go to, https://www.gutenberg.org/ they have over 50,000 free e-books. Even if you don’t have an e-reader you can read it in a PDF or HTML format.You can only read books that came out before the 1920’s though, so I mean that covers most of the classics. Best of luck!

    Like

Leave a Reply

