The Chainsmokers Book Tag

The lovely Kat from @katreadsalot and  Maria from @littlelivres me to do The Chainsmokers Tag which both of them created! Go check the original version of Kat here and Maria here

You guys must be knowing the duo ‘The Chainsmokers’right? They are a music duo who produce trap/EDM beats and stuff and have collaborated with many artists like Halsey, Daya etc. I’m just getting into their stuff but I thought it’ll be fun to do this tag! 

LET’S BEGIN. 

ROSES- A book/series you didn’t want to end. 

HARRY POTTER DUH. WELL, WE DID GET ANITHER BOOK. But not exactly the eighth story we wanted. HARRY FREAKING POTTER, YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND HE’S A LEGEND MAN. 

DON’T LET ME DOWN- An upcoming book you have high expectations for.

Idk. Siriusly. 

INSIDE OUT- Beautiful cover+Beautiful Story

A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Hosseini. It definitely had a beautiful yellow cover and I loved that book to pieces. Im not even kidding. 

UNTIL YOU WERE GONE-  A book you read when it was no longer trending. 

Should I say Fangirl? FANGIRL. AND THE HYPE. I REALLY DIDN’T LOOOOVE it. Just liked it. Plus, at times it went really slow. 

CLOSER-  A book you wish you didn’t read. 

Tiger’s Curse by Colleen Houck? It’s because I really enjoyed it when I first read it, but then later I observed all the flaws and the wrong portrayal of Indian culture which made me pick this book for this list. 

WATERBED- A book that gives you so many feels. 

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak and Wonder by R.J Palacio. THAT’S IT. 

KANYE- An expensive book you need right now. 

SIX OF CROWS AND CROOKED KINGDOM. I WANT THEM SOOOOOO BAD IN HARDCOVER. BUT THEY ARE SO COSTLY.HELPPP. 

SELFIE- A photogenic book. 

I haven’t read them yet but Holding Up the Universe, the Throne of Glass series, the Shatter Me Trilogy and All the Light We Cannot See. *HEART EYES* 

GOOD INTENTIONS – A book with lots of good reviews and hope you’ll like it too. 

The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater because all the good reviews have been killing me and I want or read the quartet ASAP. 

NEW YORK CITY- A book you stayed the night up for (maybe crying)

NONE. AT. ALL. I’M SO WEIRD. WHAT ANJ???????? 

So, now for tag time! 

I tag these lovelies to do this tag:

Hope you liked reading this blog post! Make sure you hit that ‘follow’ button below so you don’t miss out! Until next time, Anj xx

4 thoughts on “The Chainsmokers Book Tag

  1. katreadsalot says:

    YAY! YOU DID IT! =) Omg I want the Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom in hardback too! but I’m BROKE. Also,you definitely have to try the Throne of Glass series! Aaahh!! Lastly, which is your fave from The Chainsmokers? ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

