The Liebster Award! 

How cool. I was nominated for an award!! 😂Alright. I was nominated for the Liebster Award by the sweet Kat from Katreadsalot! Thank you girl! Go check out her version of this award too! 

THE RULES OF THE AWARD:

  1. Acknowledge the person who nominated you and display the award.
  2. Answer eleven questions that the blogger gives you. 
  3. Give eleven random facts about yourself. 
  4. Nominate 11 blogs who you think deserve it. 
  5. Let the bloggers know you’ve nominated them. 
  6. Give your eleven questions to the nominees. LET’S START, SHALL WE? 

HERE ARE KAT’S QUESTIONS AND MY ANSWERS TO THEM!

1.  What/who inspired or pushed you to enter the wonderful world of reading? 

I definitely need to thank my grandmother for pushing me into reading stuff. She was the one started my passion for reading books. When I was five, my grandma started buying me books and Amar Chitra Kathas and it’s due to her that I have discovered this amazing world of books. She’s a huge bookworm and I love her so much for that! 

2. What is your greatest fear? 

LOL. Everything related to lizards and sort of heights. 

3. Are you a breaker of spines? 

Well I used to hate breaking the spines of books because I used to think it totally spoilt them but now, I feel that it adds to the character of the book. I mean, the physical aspect. But I would choose to avoid breaking spines if I can, and if it isn’t possible then, I don’t mind. 

4. How do you take note of your favourite quotes, lines, scenes etc? (Ex: dog-earing, highlighting, tabbing etc.)

I usually tab the pages. But in the rare cases when I don’t have anything with me and I find something hilarious or quote-worthy, I use a piece of paper or cardboar or literally anything that is around me to mark that specific line. Ha. 

5. What book/movie blew your mind? Can be both. 

Speaking of books that blow your mind, And Then There Were None by Agatha Christie just blew my mind into bits and pieces. I didn’t even see that coming there. Every Christie book I’ve read so far has had the same effect on me. 

Speaking of movies, I don’t even know what to say. Percy Jackson and the Sea of Monsters? Lol. It totally blew my mind how they could change up the whole amazing plot into some ridiculous thing. 😂

6. Favourite music genre/s? 

Lemme see…. pop music and alternative rock? 

7. Pick your favorite : Physical books, ebooks or audiobooks? 

Physical books. Physical books. Physical books. 

8. Favourite dessert or sweets? 

Same Lilly. Same.

My fav Indian sweet is Gulab Jamun and Baasundi. And dessert, I’m going with some good chocolate cake. Or some good pudding. 

Pure love. Gulab Jamun for ya.
Ahh baasundi.

9. Who is the hottest fictional character you can think of?
 Uh….. Leo Valdez?? Who’s your freaking McSchizzle baby? 

10. What is the worst or most disappointing book you’ve ever read? 

I can’t say ‘the worst’ but the most disappointing read for me was Fangirl? Idk. But I felt it a bit bland and I didn’t understand what all the hype was about. 

11. What song describes you or your life? 

One song? Just one song that describes me or my life? HAAAHAHAAAA. ‘Alive’ by Sia describes my life right now. With all the load of school work and exams,  ‘I’m still breathing, I’m still breathing, I’m  ALIIIIIIIIIIVEEEEEE”  Yeah guys. That hard.

11 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT YOURS TRULY:

  1. I’ve had Starbucks only once and I thought it was pretty okay and not so ‘great’ as everybody raves it to be. 
  2. My fav YouTubers are Lilly from @iisuperwomanii, Connor Franta, Brizzy from @brizzyvoices and Tessa Netting. 
  3. My fav booktubers are Zoe from @readbyzoe, Christine from @polandbananasbooks, Kat from @katytastic, Jesse from @jessethereader, Caz from @littlebookowl and Regan from @peruseproject
  4. I love the game Cricket. 
  5. I used to wear glasses when I was in my 1st grade right until 3rd grade. 
  6. Ylvis=Bae😍
  7. My favourite time of the year is summer. 
  8. I have no interest in reading ‘The Fault in Our Stars’ by John Green, however I plan on reading his other novels. Oh and I need to read SJM’s works. And Cassie Clare’s. 
  9. I learn Classical music. 
  10. I love Rangoli, Mehendi, Zentangling and anything involving patterns. 
  11. I’m very short tempered. Very. Very. 

AND NOW I NOMINATE THESE 11 AWESOME PEOPLE! 

MY 11 QUESTIONS TO THE NOMINEES:

  1. Unpopular opinion on a book/series? 
  2. What’s your favourite snack? 
  3. Which Hogwarts and Ilvermorny house do you belong to? 
  4. Do you mind if your books’ pages become yellowed? 
  5. Used books or new books? 
  6. Hardcovers or Paperbacks
  7. Who is your favourite author? 
  8. In which country do you live in/belong to? 
  9. Do you like reading multiple books at a time? Why? Why not? 
  10. Favourite book in a trilogy? 
  11. What are your feelings on Readathons? I personally love them. 

That’s it! Hope you guys liked reading this blog post, and stay tuned for more! xx

9 thoughts on “The Liebster Award! ”

  1. Thanks for nominating me!!! Gulab Jamun are so good! I used to have them all the time when I was little, but now I’m kind of tired of them lol 😂 I’m not a huge fan of Starbucks either. I prefer Tim Hortons but that might be because I’m Canadian ☺️

    Like

    1. Gulab Jamun is my bae😂 And what’s with Starbucks? I had a basic coffee over there because the only coffee variety I know is Coffee, Cappuccino and Mocha 😂Pathetic. But it was fine. Not soooo good. I generally go for tea because tea is my energy food😍❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

