10 SONGS THAT REFER TO A READER’S LIFE. (#PlaylistToThePages tag-Original)

 


LOOK WHO’S BACK! MISS INACTIVE! LOL.

Apart from reading, I love listening to music and as I’m writing this, Adele is playing in the background. Hence I thought, why not combine to if my favourite things? BOOKS + MUSIC? Heck yeah.
Ladies and Gentlemen, presenting you with……..

“10 SONGS THAT REFER TO A READER’S LIFE”!

Basically, what I did here is list out the songs that have booknerd references in them. There were like 20 but I made it 10, so TADAA!

And I’m super proud of that photo which is the featured image of this post. It was all natural bokeh when I clicked this photo unaware of it until recently. πŸ˜‚

So what about making this a tag? I’m horrible at coming up with names, so I asked Violet from VioletViews to suggest a name and yay! She suggested this be the #playlisttothepages #booktag! So, what needs to be done? Alright. It’s really just one simple thing
~ Pick 10 songs.
~ Induce fandom references/booknerd expressions or anything bookish from it.

❀ I also hope that this tag is not dumb. πŸ˜‚ I tag:
Helory from HelbugReads

Violet from VioletViews

Leslie from LesliesLibrary

Sakina from AForestofBooksandMemories

Lisa from RemarkablyLisa

Louise from GenieReads

1. SAME OLD LOVE BY SELENA GOMEZ

image

We’re so sick of Love Triangles, aren’t we? If it is well written, then YAAAAS. But, if not, then NO. Just NO.

2. ALIVE BY SIA

image

This one is obvious ain’t it? WHEN YOUR FAVOURITE CHARACTER DIES. YOU’RE LIKE, “HOW AM I STILL ALIVE?”

3. FIGHT SONG BY RACHEL PLATTEN

image

READING SLUMPS. You just need to keep fighting it off. Otherwise, it’s going to devour you.

4.LET IT TO BY DEMI LOVATO

image

When your TBR pile is just rising towards the sky. LET IT GO!!!!

5. SOMEONE LIKE YOU BY ADELE

image

THAT BOOK YOU WERE EYEING IN THE BOOK SHOP DISAPPEARS AND IT’S THE LAST ONE.

6. WORTH IT BY FIFTH HARMONY

image

So, this is us asking our parents and friends for books on our birthdays.

7. LOVE THE WAY YOU LIE BY EMINEM FT. RIHANNA

image

When you’re in denial of your favourite character’s death and cannot believe it.

8. JAR OF HEARTS BY CHRISTINA PERRI

image

Literally J.K Rowling, Rick Riordan, Veronica Roth and Suzanne Collins.

9. I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE BY TAYLOR SWIFT

image

A muggle disturbs you when you are reading.

10. ON TOP OF THE WORLD BY IMAGINE DRAGONS

image

THAT NEW RELEASE YOU WANT IS IN YOUR HANDS.

Hope you guys liked that and I hope it wasn’t silly. Lol. Comment below, letting me know how you felt about it! ❀

-Anj

12 thoughts on “10 SONGS THAT REFER TO A READER’S LIFE. (#PlaylistToThePages tag-Original)”

  1. This one’s so different! And sounds fun too! I might do it sometime cause my blog is absolutely devoid of such posts…and this seems a good way to starting something new!😁😁😁

    Like

    1. Aww girl!! Do it!! You’re free to! Haha and don’t even ask me about stalking fav accounts. Sounds creepy but lol whatevs. πŸ˜‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

